Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Mac DeMarco - Here Comes the Cowboy

Here Comes the Cowboy is the interesting 4th full-length album by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Mac DeMarco. It was released on May 10, 2019, through Mac's Record Label. It sounds like Indie Rock.

Indie rock is a genre of rock music that originated in USA and United Kingdom in the 1970s. It was originally used to describe independent record labels. This music term became associated with the music they produced and was initially used interchangeably with alternative rock.

Track listing:
All tracks are written by Mac DeMarco.

1. "Here Comes the Cowboy" 3:00
2. "Nobody" 3:32
3. "Finally Alone" 2:25
4. "Little Dogs March" 2:29
5. "Preoccupied" 4:00
6. "Choo Choo" 2:39
7. "K" 3:33
8. "Heart to Heart" 3:31
9. "Hey Cowgirl" 2:16
10. "On the Square" 3:29
11. "All of Our Yesterdays" 4:04
12. "Skyless Moon" 4:05
13. "Baby Bye Bye" 7:29

Total music length: 46:32

"Heart to Heart" features uncredited vocals by Mac Miller.

Mac DeMarco performs all instruments and vocals, production, mixing, and engineering.

No comments:

Post a Comment