Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Great Lake Swimmers - Live in Ottawa at the 27 Club, October 3, 2019

Canadian Music: 2020: Great Lake Swimmers - Live in Ottawa at the 27 Club, October 3, 2019

This music album was released in 2020.

Great Lake Swimmers is a Canadian folk rock band from Wainfleet, Ontario, Canada. They are currently based in Toronto.

The current touring line-up includes Tony Dekker on lead vocals, acoustic guitar and harmonica, Erik Arnesen on banjo, electric guitar and harmonium, Joshua Van Tassel on drums, Bret Higgins on upright bass and Miranda Mulholland on violin and backing vocals. Past members included Julie Fader on backing vocals, Sandro Perri on guitar, and Greg Millson and Colin Huebert on drums.

The band's style has been compared to Red House Painters, Nick Drake, Iron & Wine and Neil Young, as well as Will Oldham (Bonnie "Prince" Billy) and Sufjan Stevens. Dekker has cited influences such as Gram Parsons and Hank Williams.

Tracklist of Songs:

1 The Real Work 6:29
2 In A Certain Light 4:28
3 Side Effects 3:51
4 The Great Exhale 4:44
5 Put There By The Land 4:05
6 Everything Is Moving So Fast 5:45
7 Alone But Not Alone 3:14
8 Your Rocky Spine 5:16
9 Still 3:37
10 Something Like A Storm 3:43
11 Visions Of A Different World 3:05
12 The Talking Wind 4:02
13 Changing Colours 4:55
14 Pulling On A Line 3:30

No comments:

Post a Comment